Archive of December 2013

December 30

Happy New Year!

We hope you have all had a lovely Christmas and have survived it! What awful weather some people have experienced - hope you weren't affected. What will 2014 have in store for us?
If you are planning a New Year's Eve party we have a selection of party food - smoked salmon, frozen prawns, pork pies salsa dips, crisps and lots of lovely vegetables for crudites.
We also have watercress full of iron and vitamin c!
For a full list of what's available in the shop see our latest organic fruit and vegetable price guide.
Just a reminder that tomorrow (New Year's Eve) we're open 9-3, closed New Year's Day and then normal service resumes on Thursday 2 January 2014.
Happy New Year to all our customers!

11:38 AM
December 17

Christmas opening and delivery dates and times

We are very busy in the shop ordering lovely fruit and vegetables for your Christmas tables!
See our organic fruit and vegetable price guide for a full list of what's available this week.
We are also starting to put your orders together so please note our opening and delivery dates and times:
Date Shop Deliveries
Thur 19 December 9 - 5 Scarborough
Fri 20 December 9 - 5 No Malton
Sat 21 December 9 - 5
Sun 22 December 10 - 2
Mon 23 December 9 - 5 Xmas poultry to Scarborough, Malton & Pickering
Tues 24 December 9 - 3
Fri 27 December 10 - 2 Scarborough, Malton & Pickering
Sat 28 December 9 - 5
Mon 30 December 9 - 5
Tues 31 December 9 - 3
Thur 2 Jan 2014 9 - 5 Normal service resumes!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all our customers!

12:10 PM
December 02

Advent

Gosh it's December already and we opened the 2nd window of our advent calendar this morning. My brother and sister-in-law are visiting us from Canada and I think they've brought the cold weather with them because snow is forecast for the end of the week!
It's cyber monday today when apparently the most internet christmas shopping is done - so here's a reminder that we will have organic pork pies, locally baked stollen and mincepies so please place your order today or as soon as possible! We also have a few organic turkeys and geese if you haven't already placed your order.
We will have fresh organic chicken this week. For a full list of what's available in the shop see our latest organic fruit and vegetable price guide.
Have a lovely week and keep warm!

09:52 AM